top of page

Anxiety’s POV: Love, Anxiety

By Anonymous


Dear __________,


Hi. I’m Anxiety. I hope this finds you well. Just kidding. Some people call me a feeling, some call me curse, some call me a diagnosis, and some don’t know how to describe me. To put it bluntly, I don’t have feelings or thoughts. I can’t speak, you can’t see me. But you know I’m there. I’ve been searching for you, my victim. Now that I’ve found you, I’ve snuck into your mind. I have access to every part of your life. Then, I wait for the perfect moment to obstruct. In the meantime, I patiently swirl around within you, scheming my plan of action.


Something cool about me is that I can morph into a panic attack. When I’m in that state of being, I overwhelm you with the last thoughts and memories you want in your head, striking at the worst possible moment; that’s how you would describe it, anyway. As a panic attack, my aim is to drag you into the darkest place you’ve seen. You should feel alone, with hands shaking, lips trembling, lungs gasping for breath, sweat trickling down your forehead, tears streaming from your eyes, not knowing when it would end and why it started. Every breath you gasp for should be like trying to survive a hurricane with no protection. As the minutes increase, the longer you experience this for, you probably wish you weren’t here in the first place.


Humans have formulated pills in an attempt to get rid of me, along with some other exercises to defeat me. But what they don’t understand is that I’m here to stay. No matter where you hide, you can’t hide from me. You’ll never be able to unwrap yourself from around my finger, you’ll never be able to outrun me. You’re stuck with me. Everywhere you go, I’ll always linger at the back of your mind, but I’ll swing by eventually. I’ll look forward to binding you in a place walled by your stinging pains and traumatizing nightmares. And deep down, I know you know that.


I’m sure you think of me as this demon that comes with horrors you wish you’d never faced. I don’t know why I do this. I guess it’s just who I am. So, to you, I’m a monster, a thief willing to heist, willing to dim every bright place in your mind. And to me, you’re just another person who’s fallen into my trap. I don’t care about you, or who you are. Just know, the more you suffer, the longer I stay.


Thanks for the living space, dude.


Love,

Anxiety


Recent Posts

See All

Why Flat Earthers Are Correct

By Lavanna Anand Hello, It has come to my attention that not everyone is aware of the truth. I have found this extremely shocking...

Comments


bottom of page